top of page

Restart.



At one any point in your life, did you ever wish for a restart button in life?


I did. In fact, more than once that I have wished for a restart button. Like some others, I've also wondered the endless questions of 'what if'.


Unfortunately in life there is no such thing as a restart button neither is there a pause button that I so wished for at times. This is the truth, but what makes it so difficult for me to convince myself to accept this truth? Ego or pride? Or simply because I am weak?


Is there such a thing as feeling sick of feeling?

Because I feel it right now. Feeling too sick of feeling anything and everything. Feeling tired of the emotions and thoughts that comes every time I am not distracted. But it doesn't stop.


The other day I went back to the gym after many months of not going to gym because of COVID. Before going, I expected to have a good time and feel the endorphins. But during the class and after the class, it turned out to be the opposite of what I was expecting the class to be or what I have hoped I would feel.


I felt terrible and performed terribly during class and I was feeling worse after the class. Mentally and physically out of shaped and out of my normal. At a point of time where I am not working, there should not have been any stress. But that was exactly how I felt, the under performance, the lack of focus on the exercise and stress.


The only thing I keep telling myself each day is one day it will come. But who knows when that one day will be. Each day that passes is already a day closer to that one day.



*Disclaimer: Everything posted in this website is from personal experience and personal opinion. My apologies if it offended anyone and thank you for your patience and kindness. Image is created using Canva.

32 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Comments


reprojectflatline
Nov 26, 2020

For me it's not so much a restart... more of a rollback for those of us who are familiar with Dont Starve Tgt


Or like the ability to only live in the now, consequences be damned...

Like

Hamish John
Hamish John
Nov 26, 2020

Don't we all wish we could hit a restart button or turn back time :(

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page