top of page

Choices.

Everyday we wake up and there is already a choice to be made.

Do I want to get out of bed? What should I do today? What do I have to do today?


Some choices are easy while some choices are difficult. Probably too tough to be made at the moment. Personally, I think the toughest choice a person has to make is when the decision is close to your heart. When we are too clouded by emotions, that is when we find it hardest to make a decision, to pick a choice.


The next difficult thing is, after making the choice, you need to execute it. Add in the doubts whether the decision was right or wrong, it makes it even harder to actually act on the decision made.


Have a listen to: Raymond Lam - Love with no regrets (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GU-CJFyb_Ns&ab_channel=raymondlamdotorg). A song I always loved this song because of the singer and the meaning of the song despite it being a very sad song.


This song has never made me any more sadder than this moment right now when I understand the meaning and the feeling even more. It wasn't an easy decision but it was a necessary decision without knowing at the moment whether it was right or wrong. Only the future can tell us if the decision was right or wrong and where to go from there. But no one knows when that 'future' actually is.


I came to realize this, there is one important choice we need to make each day, that is our own emotions. Which feelings are you choosing to feel from the moment you wake? Happy, sad, angry, worried? It is not an easy choice at times, but necessary to start the day with. I am still trying to make the decision to be happy everyday even for a few moments of the day.


Each decision has its consequences - good or bad. During this period of healing, I will try my best to choose to embrace all the decision I make. The good and bad consequences. The smart and silly actions. The happy and sad decisions made.


One day in the future when I come back to read this journal I have started, I want to be proud of myself for growing.


*Disclaimer: Everything posted in this website is from personal experience and personal opinion. My apologies if it offended anyone and thank you for your patience and kindness. Image is created using Canva.

31 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2件のコメント


Awww Hamish :v wanna talk about them?


I feel very :ppp


Made some tough decisions, I'm religious, chose religion over something precious recently... but I didnt lose the something precious, which is srsly a blessing.


Interesting that you talked about emotions today, just read an in depth ditty on emotions hehe and accepting that emotions are healthy. It's what we choose to do w them that makes the difference? Huehue. Nice stuff.

いいね!

Hamish John
Hamish John
2020年11月28日

Ah well, I wake up thinking of so many things, only to lie down and think back where it all went wrong:(

いいね!
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page