top of page

Questions.

Updated: Nov 26, 2020




Have you ever wondered how many questions that crosses through your mind everyday?

Unfortunately, I couldn't find an answer to this question.


Recently, I have had my eyes and mind opened in ways I never knew was possible. I questioned many people and ultimately questioned myself a lot. Maybe a little too much. But that's not what's important at this point.


It is about why you ask the questions and the timing of the questions being asked. One question leads to a second question and leads to the third question in your head. The reasons behind why we ask the questions we ask and why the need to have an answer for everything.


For the past 68 days, I have never experienced any more overwhelming emotions and thoughts that flooded my mind. I have never expressed myself. Never saw the opportunity nor did I see the need to ever express myself openly with the people around me.


One of the many questions I have in my head over and over again is why do people have to suffer and go through pain in life? Some of you probably will tell me, it is so that we can learn and grow from these experiences. Yes, I agree this is how human beings grow up - through trials and tribulations in life but why do we need to grow? The questions are never ending and the answers are never definitive.


Have you ever question about life at some point? Have you questioned if there was a secret to living life in a comfortable manner? Have you questioned if there was a manual to being human being? Have you questioned if there was a manual to fix and heal every problem human faces?


I was trying so hard seeking for the answer internally and questioning the people around me. But after many many days of internal debate and self-reflection, the lesson learnt is that not everything has an answer to and not every answer needs to be known.


If today you have self doubt, there is no right or wrong in a little self questioning or self reflection, but maybe try understanding then accept that not every question has its answer or maybe you do not need to know the answer at all. This way makes you sleep better at night.


*Disclaimer: Everything posted in this website is from personal experience and personal opinion. My apologies if it offended anyone and thank you for your patience and kindness. Image is created using Canva.

30 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


reprojectflatline
Nov 26, 2020

I like how u count the days.. it feels, raw.

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page